Home

Calling all Bobcats

Get to know everything about your new campus so you start off on the right foot.

Make New Friends

During orientation, you will meet new people and make friendships that will last a lifetime.

We're Ready to Greet you!

Take a tour, listen to informative presentations and register for classes.

Your Success is Important

Our experienced orientation leaders will help you learn all you need to know to make the transition to UC Merced.

New Student Orientation 2017

Congratulations on your decision to enroll at UC Merced! We look forward to seeing you at Orientation this summer as you prepare to transition to UC Merced. Orientation registration is now available. Orientation dates for new incoming students:

Tuesday, June 27

Thursday, June 29

Thursday, July 6

Saturday, July 8* (Spanish Speaking Parents Only)

Tuesday, July 11

Thursday, July 13

Friday, July 14* (Transfer)

Tuesday, July 18

Thursday, July 20* (Spanish Speaking Parents Only)

Saturday, July 22

Tuesday, July 25

Before Orientation

Submit your SIR today! Register for your orientation session to start your journey at UC Merced. After registering, you can check out the Pre-Orientation Checklist.  

Have questions? Check out our FAQ.

 

Orientation Day

Orientation is the first step to a successful college experience! The day includes activities and information that will jumpstart your transition to UC Merced. 

After Orientation

Once you have completed your first step, keep going! Visit the After Orientation page to access important information and resources that will help you transition to life as a Bobcat.